Mary Matha Province, Mananthavady

Mary Matha Province Mananthavady

Mary Matha Vice Province was erected in the diocese of Mananthavady in 1980. It was elevated to the status of a province on 20th December 1997. The province has at present 35 houses where the sisters foster the spirit of Eucharistic devotion through apostolates of adoration, parish ministry and faith formation. The sisters work in schools, orphanages, dispensaries, counselling centres, home for street children, boarding houses, press etc. At present under the guidance of the Provincial Superior Mother Alice Chundattu, the sisters extend their apostolic activities to the Indian states of Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh, and other countries like Germany, Italy, United States and Africa. 


Provincial Superior    : Mother Ann Mary Ariappallil SABS

Vicar Provincial         : Sr. Paulin Mukala SABS

2nd Councillor            : Sr. Tresa Vadakkath SABS

3rd Councillor            : Sr. Lilly Jose Nedumkallel SABS

4th Councillor             : Sr. Lincy Poothakuzhy SABS

Finance Officer         : Sr. Rose Tom Ottaplackal SABS 

Secretary                  : Sr. Vinija Chackimangalathu SABS

Address:          Provincial Superior, Mary Matha Provincial House, Dwaraka, P.B.No. 38, Mananthavady P.O

                        Waynad  Dt.  670  645,  Tel. 0493 - 5240815, 5242 980, E Mail: